Connect with us


Tyrod Taylor becomes Bills first Pro Bowl quarterback since 2002

Bills send Tyrod Taylor to the Pro Bowl

Bills send Tyrod Taylor to the Pro Bowl

The Buffalo Bills have only had 5 Pro Bowl quarterbacks in their entire existence. Tyrod Taylor was name a Pro Bowler today, making him the 6th player to ever be named to the Pro Bowl as a quarterback of the Bills.  The last person to do it was Drew Bledsoe in 2002, followed by Doug Flutie in 1998.  Jack Kemp was a 6 time Pro Bowler and Jim Kelly was a 5 time Pro Bowler, leaving Daryl Lamonica as the only Pro Bowl quarterback not mentioned. 

Taylor in his first season as an NFL starter went 8-6 when he was in the lineup and his six interceptions were a league low among quarterbacks with 10 or more starts this season. Taylor’s 3.33:1 touchdown to interception ratio was seventh-best in the NFL.

He also ranked seventh in the league in passer rating (99.4) and set a franchise record for single-season rushing yards by a quarterback with 568 with four rushing touchdowns.

Eric Wood also made the Pro Bowl as a replacement player. 

Doug FlutieQB0 11998
Daryle LamonicaQB0 11965
Drew BledsoeQB0 12002
Jim KellyQB1199151987, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1992
Jack KempQB1196561962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1969

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in AFC

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :