Connect with us

NFL Draft

Who will win the Eddie Robinson Award as the best coach in FCS? 15 finalists announced

Mark Hudspeth lead Austin Peay State University to their first playoff win, and that is huge!!

The Eddie Robinson Award is awarded annually to college football’s top head coach in the NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision (formerly Division I-AA). The award was established by The Sports Network, since merged into STATS LLC, in 1987 and is voted upon by the division’s sports information directors and selected sports writers. The award is named for Eddie Robinson, the College Football Hall of Fame coach, who retired in 1997 after 56 years at Grambling State University.


(FCS Coach of the Year – 15 Finalists)

  1. Nathan Brown, Central Arkansas
  2. Kevin Callahan, Monmouth
  3. Bob Chesney, Holy Cross
  4. Curt Cignetti, James Madison
  5. Bernard Clark Jr., Robert Morris
  6. Matt Entz, North Dakota State
  7. Greg Gattuso, UAlbany
  8. Mark Hudspeth, Austin Peay
  9. Dale Lindsey, San Diego
  10. Connell Maynor, Alabama A&M
  11. Ryan McCarthy, Central Connecticut State
  12. Buddy Pough, South Carolina State
  13. Troy Taylor, Sacramento State
  14. Buddy Teevens, Dartmouth
  15. Scott Wachenheim, VMI

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at [email protected]

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in NFL Draft