Connect with us


Hall of Fame list is out; 108 players and coaches to choose from

Who will make the Hall of Fame in 2016? Well the list is out and it has 108 possible choices. Here they are: 

Quarterbacks (6) — Drew Bledsoe, y-Brett Favre, Steve McNair, Phil Simms, Vinny Testaverde, x-Kurt Warner.
Running backs (15) — Shaun Alexander, Ottis Anderson, Tiki Barber, Roger Craig, Stephen Davis, x-Terrell Davis, Eddie George, Priest Holmes, Edgerrin James, Daryl Johnston, Jamal Lewis, y-Clinton Portis, Herschel Walker (also KR), Ricky Watters, y-Brian Westbrook.

Wide receivers (9) — Isaac Bruce, Gary Clark, Henry Ellard (also PR), x-Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, y-Terrell Owens, Sterling Sharpe, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith.

Tight ends (2) — Mark Bavaro, Jay Novacek.

Offensive linemen (19) — Tony Boselli (T), Jeff Bostic (C), Jim Covert (T), y-Alan Faneca (G), Jay Hilgenberg (C), Chris Hinton (G/T), Kent Hull (C), Joe Jacoby (T), Jon Jansen (T), Mike Kenn (T), Jim Lachey (T), Kevin Mawae (C/G), Mark May (G/T/C), Tom Nalen (C), Nate Newton (G), x-Orlando Pace (T), Chris Samuels (T), Mark Schlereth (G), Steve Wisniewski (G).

Defensive linemen (6) — Dexter Manley (DE), Charles Mann (DE), Leslie O’Neal (DE), Simeon Rice (DE), Fred Smerlas (NT), Bryant Young (DT)

Linebackers (13) — Cornelius Bennett, Tedy Bruschi, y-Keith Bulluck, x-Kevin Greene (also DE), Ken Harvey, Levon Kirkland, Clay Matthews, Willie McGinest (also DE), Karl Mecklenburg, Matt Millen, Sam Mills, Zach Thomas, y-Mike Vrabel.

Defensive backs (14) — Eric Allen (CB), Steve Atwater (S), Joey Browner (S), LeRoy Butler (S), Rodney Harrison (S), Ty Law (CB), Albert Lewis (CB), x-John Lynch (S), Lawyer Milloy (SS), y-Darren Sharper (FS), Shawn Springs (CB), Troy Vincent (CB/S), Everson Walls (CB), Darren Woodson (S).

Kicker/punter (6) — x-Morten Andersen (K), Gary Anderson (K), y-John Carney (K), Jason Elam (K), Sean Landeta (P), Nick Lowery (K).

Special teams/position players (3) — y-Ethan Albright (LS), Brian Mitchell (KR/PR also RB), Steve Tasker (also WR).

Coaches (15) — x-Don Coryell, Bill Cowher, x-Tony Dungy, Tom Flores, Mike Holmgren, x-Jimmy Johnson, Chuck Knox, Buddy Parker, Richie Petitbon, Dan Reeves, Pete Rodriguez, Lou Saban, Marty Schottenheimer, Clark Shaughnessy, Dick Vermeil.

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at [email protected]

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in AFC