Connect with us

NFL Team Pages

Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Watch List released

Oregon's DeForest Buckner could be the second Oregon player to win the award

Oregon’s DeForest Buckner could be the second Oregon player to win the award

The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame announced today the 2015 Watch List for the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Award.  This award is presented annually to the most outstanding Polynesian college football player that epitomizes great ability and integrity. 

In 2014, Marcus Mariota the second overall pick of the Tennessee Titans was given the inaugural award. This year his teammate could win the award. 

  • Here is the complete list of players: 
  • Kalei Auelua (St. Louis, NMSU) 
  • DeForest Buckner (Punahou, Oregon) 
  • Kamalei Correa (St. Louis, Boise State) 
  • Kaimi Fairbairn (Punahou, UCLA) 
  • Tau Lotulelei (Maui, UNLV) 
  • Anu Solomon (Kalihi, Arizona) 
  • Kennedy Tulimaseali’i (Waianae, Hawaii) 
  • Peni Vea (Kealakehe, UNLV) 
  • Psalm Wooching (Kealakehe, Washington)

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

RSS NFL Draft Diamonds

Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

More in NFL Team Pages