Connect with us


Darius Allen captured the Cliff Harris Award

The Little Rock Touchdown Club and Wright, Lindsey, Jennings LLP announced today that Colorado State-Pueblo University senior defensive end Darius Allen has been chosen as the recipient of the 2014 Cliff Harris Award, which is presented annually to the nation’s top small college defensive player.

Last year, Pierre Desir won the award. Desir was drafted in the 4th round by the Cleveland Browns.

Also for the first time the Cliff Harris Award will recognize the top vote recipients from all three divisions. Darius Allen represents the overall winner of the award and Division II. Tyre Coleman, defensive end from Hobart and William Smith Colleges, received the most votes representing Division III. There was a tie for the top vote representing NAIA between Takari Johnson, linebacker from Concordia Ann Arbor, and Missouri Valley College defensive lineman Ty Phillips.

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

RSS NFL Draft Diamonds

Follow Us on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

More in AFC